The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International Alpha Iota State-Michigan

Combined Spring Executive Board and General Membership Meeting May 1, 2015 Auburn Hills Marriott at Centerpoint Pontiac, Michigan

Agenda

Only those committees with items that need action and decision need to report at the meeting. Otherwise, when your name is called please stand to be recognized.

I. Call to Order – Liz VanWestenburg

Quisi Time ** and a viscommence are resided to the right

- II. Introduction of the Head Table Liz VanWestenburg
- III. Executive Board and General Membership Meeting Rules Dr. Helen Popovich
- IV. Approval of the Minutes of the October 10, 2014, Fall Executive Board Meeting
- V. Officer's Reports
 - A. Liz VanWestenburg, State President
 - B. Nancy Everett, First Vice-President
 - C. Bernice Haglund, Second Vice-President
 - D. Gloria Richards, Recording Secretary
 - E. Dr. Ranae Beyerlein, Corresponding Secretary
 - F. Olive Horning, Immediate Past President
 - G. Dr. Helen Popovich, Parliamentarian

VI. Personnel Reports

- A. Loretta Miles, Treasurer
- B. Sally Garrison, Executive Secretary
- C. J-Jay Pechta, Wolverine Editor

VII. Standing Committee Reports/Announcements

- A. Society Business: Liz VanWestenburg
 - 1. Approval of the Minutes Pat Charlton
 - 2. By Laws/Standing Rules Dr. Barbara Souve and Dr. Charlotte Wenham
 - 3. Chapter and Council Visitation Sandy Downs
 - **4.** Expansion/Membership Kathy Muench
 - 5. Finance Shaila Jehle

- 6. History Dr. Nancy Navarre
- 7. Leadership Development Olive Horning
- 8. Necrology Lynne Elsesser
- 9. Celebration of Life- Gwen Graham and Julie Usher
- 10. Nominations Gloria Fisher
- 11. Personnel Kay Calley-Martin
- 12. Strategic Planning Sally Garrison
- 13. Chapter Presidents-At-Large Nancy Hood, Patty Baldwin and Dorothy Blackwell, Sharron LaHaie
- B. Program of Work: Chair, First Vice-president- Nancy Everett
 - 1. Legislation/U.S. Forum Judy Foster
 - 2. Music Nancy Tetzlaff
 - 3. Personal Growth and Services Jackie Smart
 - 4. Professional Affairs Kay Tebo
 - 5. Program Nancy Everett
 - 6. Research Nina Keener
 - 7. Women in the Arts Nancy Higgins and Theresa Sedmak
 - 8. Convention Update Dr. Nancy Navarre, Convention Chairman, Judi Fisher, Convention Registrar and Sandy Downs, Convention Treasurer
- C. Educational Services: Second Vice-President Bernice Haglund
 - Communications Anne Wade
 - 2. Coordinating Councils Dr. Gedy Love
 - 3. Distinguished Service Award Bernice Haglund
 - 4. Funding Our Purposes Judi Fisher
 - 5. Historical Document Storage Kay Ostrom
 - 6. Scholarships/Grants Gloria Fisher
 - 7. Technology/Webmaster Tamara Webster
 - 8. Wilma Adams Fund Diane Dray
 - 9. World Fellowship Joyce Daglow
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Announcements
- X. Adjournment